Music Video Hits, Vol. 1 [CD] - BYU Vocal Point

Write a Review
Ships within 24 hours, Monday through Friday

Brigham Young University's award-winning nine-man a cappella sensation brings together a collection of songs from their popular fun and inspiring YouTube music videos. These videos have garnered over 20 million combined views, including 9 million views of “Nearer, My God, to Thee,” their collaboration with the BYU Men’s Chorus.

You can also get this album on and iTunes or listen on Spotify.


1. Happy
A cappella tribute to Pharrell Williams

2. I Lived
A cappella tribute to OneRepublic

3. Newsies Medley: Seize the Day/King of New York/Santa Fe/Carrying the Banner
From the Disney movie Newsies

4. Brave
A cappella tribute to Sara Bareilles

5. Homeward Bound (feat. The All-American Boys Chorus)
Words and music by Marta Keen, with additional music by Gustav Holst; arr McKay Crockett

6. Drag Me Down + As Long as You Love Me Mashup
A cappella tribute to One Direction (“Drag Me Down”) and Justin Bieber (“As Long as You Love Me”)

7. Jump, Jive an’ Wail
A cappella tribute to Louis Prima (The Brian Setzer Orchestra version)

8. Go the Distance (feat. The All-American Boys Chorus)
From the Disney movie Hercules

9. Danny Boy
Words by Frederic Weatherly, with additional lyrics by Keith McKay Evans; traditional tune, “Londonderry Air”; arr. McKay Crockett

10. When She Loved Me
From the Disney movie Toy Story 2

11. Nearer, My God, to Thee (feat. BYU Men’s Chorus)
Words by Sarah Flower Adams; music by Lowell Mason; additional words and music by James L. Stevens; arr. James Stevens

Produced by McKay Crockett and Ben Fales

Recording engineers:
McKay Crockett (tracks 1–6, 8–11)
James L. Stevens (tracks 7, 11)
Robert Seely and Joel Roberts (track 4)
Josh Brooks of Hybrid Studios (track 8, The All-American Boys Chorus)
Jeff Carter of Brigham Young University (track 11, BYU Men’s Chorus)

Editing engineers:
McKay Crockett (tracks 1–6, 8–10)
James L. Stevens (tracks 7, 11)

Mixing engineers:
Ed Boyer (tracks 1–6)
James L. Stevens (tracks 7, 9, 11)
Darren Rust (tracks 8, 10)

Mastering engineer: Troy Sales