He Is Born [CD] - BYU Vocal Point

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Orders ship within 1-3 business days.


Brigham Young University’s nine-man a cappella sensation has performed in front of millions on NBC’s The Sing-Off, on YouTube, and in concerts around the United States. Featuring songs such as “Infant Holy, Infant Lowly,” “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel,” “God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen,” “Sleigh Ride,” and more, BYU Vocal Point’s debut Christmas album is sure to become a family Christmas favorite for years to come.

Click "Add to Cart" above to purchase this CD.

Or DOWNLOAD or STREAM from your favorite digital platform below:




1. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 
Traditional English carol; arr. McKay Crockett

2. He Is Born (feat. Ryan Innes)
Aaron Edson; arr. BYU Vocal Point

3. Silent Night
Joseph Mohr, Franz Xaver Gruber; arr. McKay Crockett

4. Sleigh Ride (feat. Elisha Garrett)
Mitchell Parish, Leroy Anderson; arr. McKay Crockett

5. Christmas Eve / Sarajevo 12/24 (a cappella tribute to Trans-Siberian Orchestra)
Paul O'Neill, Jon Oliva; arr. Keith Evans

6. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel 
Traditional Latin hymn; arr. Trevor Johnson, Keith Evans

7. One Single Bell (feat. One Voice Children’s Choir)
Denny Crockett; arr. McKay Crockett

8. Nuttin’ for Christmas 
Sid Tepper, Roy C. Bennett; addl. lyrics by Buck Mangum, Keith Evans, Robert Seely; arr. Buck Mangum

9. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (a cappella tribute to Point of Grace)
John Frederick Coots, Haven Gillespie; arr. James L. Stevens

10. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly 
Traditional Polish carol, trans. Edith M. G. Reed; Nancy Byrd Turner; arr. McKay Crockett

11. Oh, Come, All Ye Faithful (feat. BYU Noteworthy)
Attr. John Francis Wade, trans. Frederick Oakeley; arr. James L. Stevens


* The "Sleigh Ride" music video features Madilyn Paige, and the audio recording on the album He Is Born features Elisha Garrett.



The idea of doing a Christmas album has been floating around the Vocal Point camp for several years. Those who have attended a VP concert know that we love Christmas music and will often sing it regardless of the time of year. But never have we been able to devote an entire show or recording to this special holiday—until now!

He Is Born is a collection of traditional holiday favorites plus some new carols wrapped in that rich, distinctive VP a cappella bow. This long-awaited album has been crafted to aid in commemorating the most nostalgic and meaningful aspects of the Christmas season. To help us celebrate, we’ve invited some special guests—including BYU Noteworthy, nationally acclaimed One Voice Children’s Choir, and powerhouse vocalists Ryan Innes (Vocal Point alumnus) and Elisha Garrett—to join their voices with ours to make this a wonderful Christmas celebration.

Christmas is my favorite time of year—a time of rejoicing, of solemn thanksgiving, of gift giving, of pleasures both modern and traditional, and of being together with family and friends. In that spirit we are excited to share a little of our family Christmas celebration with you. My sincere hope is that He Is Born will become part of your Christmas for years to come.

—McKay Crockett, He Is Born producer, BYU Vocal Point director and alumnus

BYU Vocal Point 2003–04
Matt Bradbury, Dave Brown, Kevin Buskirk, Jake Butler, Dan Dunn, Jimmy Dunn, Adam Ellison, Jeremiah Jackson, Chase Weed; director: Bob Ahlander 

BYU Vocal Point 2007–08 
Paul Bodily, JJ Haines, Ben Henry, Ariel Johnson, Micah Lorenc, Buck Mangum, Eric Sackett, Scott Sackett, Chase Weed; director: James L. Stevens

BYU Vocal Point 2010–11 
Michael Christensen, McKay Crockett, Keith Evans, Jake Hunsaker, Ben Murphy, Tanner Nilsson, Robert Seely, Tyler Sterling, Ross Welch; director: James L. Stevens

BYU Vocal Point 2013–14 
Devin Flake, Adam Heimbigner, Trevor Johnson, Andy Nielsen, Parker O’Very, Cody Phillips, Bryce Romney, Scott Shattuck, Jake Tengelsen; director: McKay Crockett

BYU Vocal Point 2014–15
Devin Flake, Jordan Hale, Adam Heimbigner, Kyle Lemperle, Andy Nielsen, Parker O’Very, Cody Phillips, Bryce Romney, Scott Shattuck; director: McKay Crockett

BYU Vocal Point 2015–16
Devin Flake, Jordan Hale, Adam Heimbigner, Kyle Lemperle, Spencer Myler, Cody Phillips, Carl Prince, Bryce Romney, Logan Shelton; director: McKay Crockett

Ryan Innes 
Elisha Garrett 
One Voice Children’s Choir (Christian Affleck, Mitch Bandley, Lyza Bull, Matthew Caldwell, Kenya Clark, Ronin Dallon, Mattea Denney, Anna Hillstrom, Reese Oliviera, Chaela Ravarino, Hallie Taylor, Satori Taylor, Saysia Taylor, Tanner Thompson, Trinsica Tolman; conductor: Masa Fukuda) 
BYU Noteworthy 2015–16 (Alyssa Aramaki, Sarah Cunha, Alyssa Flake, Rachael Holt, Allyssa Jex, Jessica Johnson, Janae Klumpp, Tressa Roberts, Taylor Whitlock; director: Keith Evans)

Producer: McKay Crockett
Associate producer: Keith Evans 
Executive producer: Ben Fales 
Recording and editing engineers: McKay Crockett (tracks 1–8, 11), James L. Stevens (tracks 2, 9, 10), Scott Wiley (track 2), Robert Seely (track 5) 
Mixing engineers: Ed Boyer (all tracks except 2), James L. Stevens (track 2) 
Mastering engineer: Troy Sales 
BYU Records is part of BYU Music Group, an enterprise center in the School of Music at Brigham Young University and part of the College of Fine Arts and Communications.