Rachmaninov Without Words [double CD] - Brian Stucki & Massimiliano Frani

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
PHYSICAL GOODS such as CDs, printed sheet music, and other merchandise ship within 1-2 business days. If you need quicker delivery of CDs, please order from (see link on this web page).


This new CD comes highly recommended from the Tantara staff. Featuring duo partners Massimiliano Frani, currently Artistic Director of the Treviso International Piano Competition, and Brian Stucki, principal cello of the Chicago Opera Orchestra, this value-priced double CD features the songs of Rachmaninov, with the vocal lines transcribed for cello. "This is some of the most breathtaking music I've ever heard," comments Sarah Reinwand, Tantara's former operations manager.

Click "Add to Cart" above to purchase this CD.

Or DOWNLOAD or STREAM from your favorite digital platform below:





1. Oh, stay my love, forsake me not, op. 4, no. 1

2. When silent night doth hold me, op. 4, no. 3

3. Oh, never sing to me again, op. 4, no. 4

4. For a life of pain I have given my love, op. 8 no. 4

5. Midsummer nights, op. 14, no. 5

6. Love's flame, op. 14, no. 10

7. The lilacs, op. 21, no. 5

8. Loneliness, op. 21, no. 6

9. How fair this spot, op. 21, no. 7

10. Melody, op. 21, no. 9

11. Before the image, op. 21, no. 10

12. Beloved let us fly, op. 26, no. 5

13. Arion, op. 34, no. 14

14. Vocalise, op. 34, no. 14

15. Dreams, op. 38, no. 5


Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19

1. Lento-Allegro moderato

2. Allegro scherzando

3. Adante

4. Allegro mosso


Executive Producer: Ron Simpson

Producer: Massimiliano Frani

Sound Engineer: Jon Holloman

Digital editing/mastering: Troy Sales

Recorded at Eric and Nancy Garen residence, Park City, Utah, July 2001

Tantara Records is an enterprise center in the School of Music at Brigham Young University, and part of the College of Fine Arts and Communications.

~ Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year Holiday Shipping Notice ~

►►Because our shipping department is staffed by our AMAZING BYU students, we are unable to ship PHYSICAL CD, vinyl, or sheet music orders during the upcoming holiday breaks. ►For the THANKSGIVING holiday break, orders received after Sunday, November 22nd will be shipped on Friday, December 4th. ►For the CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR holidays, orders received after Sunday, December 20th will be shipped on Monday, January 11th. (Orders of DIGITAL products will continue to be sent automatically via email during the holiday breaks.)

►►If you need quicker delivery of CDs or vinyl, please order from (see link on any product web page or click HERE (affiliate link).

* Some links on this website are affiliate links, and we may receive a small commission if you buy something or take an action after clicking one of them (, etc.).