Rachmaninoff [CD] - The American Piano Duo

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
PHYSICAL GOODS such as CDs, printed sheet music, and other merchandise ship within 1-2 business days. If you need quicker delivery of CDs, please order from (see link on this web page).


The American Piano Duo (Jeffrey Shumway of Brigham Young University and Del Parkinson of Boise State University) plays from Sergei Rachmaninoff’s two-piano repertoire.

Click "Add to Cart" above to purchase this CD.

Or DOWNLOAD or STREAM from your favorite digital platform below:




Fantasy (suite no. 1), op. 5 [1893]

1. Gondola Song: Allegretto

2. The Night, and Love: Adagio sostenuto

3. Tears: Largo di molto

4. Russian Easter: Allegro maestoso

Suite No. 2, op. 17 [1900–01]

5. Introduction: Alla marcia

6. Waltz: Presto

7. Romance: Andantino

8. Tarantella: Presto

Symphonic Dances, op. 45 [1940]

9. Non allegro – Lento – Tempo I

10. Andante con moto (tempo di valse)

11. Lento assai – Allegro vivace


Jeffrey Shumway, piano

Del Parkinson, piano

Executive Producer: Ron Simpson

Produced by Jon Holloman with Jeffrey Shumway and Del Parkinson

Recorded by Jon Holloman in the de Jong Concert Hall, Brigham Young University

Piano Technicians: Keith Kopp and Jim Busby

Post Production Project Coordination: Ben Fales

Editing and Mastering: Troy Sales

Tantara Records is an enterprise center in the School of Music at Brigham Young University, and part of the College of Fine Arts and Communications.

~ Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year Holiday Shipping Notice ~

►►Because our shipping department is staffed by our AMAZING BYU students, we are unable to ship PHYSICAL CD, vinyl, or sheet music orders during the upcoming holiday breaks. ►For the THANKSGIVING holiday break, orders received after Sunday, November 22nd will be shipped on Friday, December 4th. ►For the CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR holidays, orders received after Sunday, December 20th will be shipped on Monday, January 11th. (Orders of DIGITAL products will continue to be sent automatically via email during the holiday breaks.)

►►If you need quicker delivery of CDs or vinyl, please order from (see link on any product web page or click HERE (affiliate link).

* Some links on this website are affiliate links, and we may receive a small commission if you buy something or take an action after clicking one of them (, etc.).