Felt Hammers [CD] - Michael Hicks

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Orders ship within 1-3 business days.


Felt Hammers: The Complete Solo Piano Works 1982-2010

Features Keith Kirchoff on piano

Click "Add to Cart" above to purchase this CD.

Or DOWNLOAD or STREAM from your favorite digital platform below:




1. The Idea of Domes

The Stations of the Cross

2. Jesus is condemned to death

3. Jesus receives the cross

4. Jesus falls the first time

5. Jesus meets His mother

6. Simon of Cyrene carries the cross

7. Veronica wipes Jesus' face with her veil

8. Jesus falls the second time

9. Jesus meets the daughters of Jerusalem

10. Jesus falls the third time

11. Jesus is stripped of His garments

12. Crucifixion: Jesus is nailed to the cross

13. Jesus dies on the cross

14. Jesus' body is removed from the cross

15. Jesus is laid in the tomb and covered in incense

16. Mantikos

17. The Annunciation

18. Sophikos

19. L'Épitaphe de Monk



Produced by Michael Hicks and Keith Kirchoff

Recorded by Jon Holloman

Digitally edited and mastered by Troy Sales

Postproduction coordinated by Ben Fales

Tantara Records is part of BYU Music Group, an enterprise center in the School of Music at Brigham Young University and part of the College of Fine Arts and Communications.